Community Trust

Slaley Community Trust was launched in March 2005, and has as its principal aim "to help promote the quality of life in Slaley Parish." We do this by working with the Parish Council and with other groups or organisations in the parish.

Membership of the Trust is open to any person over the age of 18 years and living within Slaley Parish. The Constitution was formally adopted in March 2005, and a copy is available

The Trust is managed by an executive committee elected annually at the AGM together with the Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. The current committee members are:

  • David Allsop (Secretary)
  • Margaret Weatherley (Treasurer)
  • Michael Elphick
  • Michael Darrington
  • Norman Watson (Chairman)

The Trust holds an Annual General Meeting each year, at which annual reports are presented and the officers and members of the Committee are elected. The annual reports and accounts from previous years are listed below:


This product has been added to your cart