The Council

Slaley Parish Council

Slaley Parish Council normally meets at 7.30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month in Slaley Commemoration Hall. An agenda is published on the Slaley website before each meeting, and is pasted on the Parish Notice Board (corner of Slaley Churchyard) within the statutory notice period; the official minutes are posted on this website after their adoption by the Council.

Quarterly updates of the Parish Plan 'Action Plan' keep the recommendations for parish improvements firmly at the forefront of many decisions taken during monthly meetings. Public participation is welcomed, and an agenda item is included for each meeting; a Hexham Courant reporter is invited to Slaley Parish Council meetings.

The Councillors are as follows:

Chair: Robbie Hutchinson

Low House, Slaley, Hexham. NE46 1TT. Tel: 611968. E-mail

Robbie is one of the emergency contacts for the community play and sport facilities on Slaley First School Field.

Vice Chair: Anne Livesey

Wood End, Wooley, NE46 1TY. Tel: 673787 Mobile 07803 610077


Anne is the Manager of the Parish website and social media.

Stella C.Douglas

Ardmore, Colpitts Burn, Slaley, Hexham. NE47 0BY  Tel: 01434 673001.  

Debra Taylor

4, Slaley Park Hall, Slaley, Hexham NE47 0AB. Tel:673786. EmailL

Debra is the Slaley Commemoration Hall Representative.

Clerk is: Patricia Wilson

Lawn House, Slaley, Hexham, NE47 0AS. Tel: 673388 Email:

County Councillor is: Colin W. Horncastle

Highfield Farm, Catton, NE47 9QT. Tel: 618259. E-mail:

Northumberland County Council: 0845 600 6400 (
Local Rate number: 01434 400388).


Please report any problems via: (follow the links to "Report a Problem").


This product has been added to your cart