Slaley Commemoration Hall Management Committee

Minutes of **AGM** Meeting held on Wednesday May 16th 2018 at 7 p.m.

1. Members present & apologies

Rosaleen Doonan, Michael Elphick., Bobby Johnston, Marge Rastall, Margaret Rowell, Helen Savage, Debra Taylor, Pat Wilson, Margaret Weatherley, Ann Wright

Apologies: Brenda Hutchinson

2. Minutes of the previous AGM held on 21st June 2017 (circulated)

The minutes were proposed as a true record by Helen Savage and seconded by Debra Taylor. The minutes were then signed and dated.

- 3. Chairman's Report circulated and attached as appendix 1/AGM 2018
- 4. Treasurer's Report including formal adoption of accounts

Circulated and attached as appendix 2/AGM 2018. The accounts were adopted.

5. Appointment & Election of Management Committee for the coming year.

Chairman: Rosaleen Doonan proposed by Pat Wilson seconded by Helen Savage. There being no other nominations Rosaleen Doonan was elected Chairman for the coming year.

Vice Chairman: Michael Elphick **p**roposed by Rosaleen Doonan. Seconded by Margaret Weatherley. There being no other nominations Michael Elphick was elected Vice Chairman for the coming year.

Treasurer: Margaret Weatherley proposed by Helen Savage seconded by Rosaleen Doonan. There being no other nominations Margaret Weatherley was elected Treasurer for the coming year.

Secretary: Pat Wilson proposed by Debra Taylor Seconded by Helen Savage. There being no other nominations Pat Wilson was elected Secretary for the coming year with help from DT & HS.

Booking Clerk: Ann Wright proposed by Rosaleen Doonan Seconded by Margaret Weatherley. There being no other nominations Ann Wright was elected Booking Clerk for the coming year.

- **6. Any other Business:** None
- 7. Date of 2019 AGM third Wednesday of May 2019 = May 15th.

There being no further business the meeting ended at 7.16 p.m.