Slaley Commemoration Hall Management Committee Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting held on Wednesday, 21st June 2017 in the Commemoration Hall

1. Members present & apologies - Hall Management Committee Members - J Keith Robson (Retiring Chairman), Dorothy Bell (Retiring WI representative), Ros Doonan, Michael Elphick, Bobby Johnston, Marge Rastall, Margaret Rowell, Helen Savage Debra Taylor, Margaret Weatherley, Pat Wilson, Ann Wright.

Apologies: Pat Goodwin (Retiring Secretary), Brenda Hutchinson.

2. Presentation and approval of annual accounts:

Margaret Weatherley, Treasurer presented the accounts for the 2016/2017 year. (copy attached). Keith Robson and Michael Elphick commented on the healthy funds. There were no questions arising and it was agreed that the accounts be approved.

3. AOB:

There were no other points raised and the meeting was closed.

Slaley Commemoration Hall Management Committee Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, 21st June 2017 in the Commemoration Hall

- 1. **Members present & apologies Hall Management Committee Members -** J Keith Robson (Retiring Chairman), Dorothy Bell (Retiring WI representative), Ros Doonan, Michael Elphick, Bobby Johnston, Marge Rastall, Margaret Rowell, Helen Savage, Debra Taylor, Margaret Weatherley, Pat Wilson, Ann Wright.
- 2. **Apologies**: Pat Goodwin (Retiring Secretary), Brenda Hutchinson.
- 3. Minutes of the previous AGM held on the 29th June 2016 which had already been circulated were approved, Helen Savage proposed the minutes be accepted and this was seconded by Ann Wright.
- 4. **Chairman's Report:** Keith Robson had already circulated his report (copy attached)
- 5. **Treasurer's report** and formal adoption of the accounts were proposed by Pat Wilson and seconded by Michael Elphick.
- 6. **Appointment & Election of the Management Committee**: Keith Robson asked those assembled if they were all willing to remain as the Management Committee. Dorothy Bell said she was standing down and that Marge Rastall would be taking her place. Debra Taylor will now represent the Parish Council. Pat Goodwin resigned as Secretary and Keith Robson as Chairman. All others agreed to remain in office
- 7. **AOB**: There were no other points raised
- 8. **Date of Next AGM.** To be arranged.
- . Pat Goodwin was thanked in her absence for her work during her time in office. Keith Robson retiring Chairman was thanked for all the good work he had achieved during his time as Chairman and also the commitment and support given to the caretaker which has been greatly appreciated. Keith said he would continue to support the hall and help wherever he was needed. Following a round of applause for Keith the meeting was closed.

Contractors:

Hall Caretaker

Dorothy & Reg Urwin 01434 673046

Hall Grass-cutting

Derek Hull 01434 673583

Gas Boiler Maintenance

J&A Moody Boiler Maintenance Ltd 01207 503291

Email: stevemoody1@btconnect.com

Electricians

Albert Scott – electrical and plumbing 01434 673283

Tom Kristensen 01434 673562 OR 07787 823792

David Weatherley 01434 607603

Burncliffe Electricial Ltd 01434 602171

Roofer

David Clark 07734 899133

Joiner

David Stokoe 07403 276040

Builders

Martin Kennedy, Wooley 01434 673439

Landscape Gardeners

Stewart Bell, Slaley 01434 673767 Hollybush Nursery Landscaping 01434 673621

Fire Extinguisher Inspection

Northfire 0845 619 3619